The Intelligence Reform and Terrorism Prevention Act of 2004 (IRTPA). I RTPA addresses many different facets of information gathering and the intelligence community. IRPTAs eight titles reflect its broad scope:

Title I Reform of the Intelligence Community
Title II Federal Bureau of Investigation
Title III Security Clearances
Title IV Transportation Security
Title V Border Protection, Immigration, and Visa Matters
Title VI Terrorism Prevention
Title VII Implementation of 9/11 Commission Recommendations
Title VIII Other Matters, including a requirement that the Department of Homeland Security ensure that the civil rights and civil liberties of persons are not diminished by efforts, activities, and programs aimed at securing the homeland.
Answer the following questions:

What was IRTPA attempting to change?
In which areas does IRTPA directly affect intelligence support?
What additional topics still need to be addressed beyond IRTPA?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Order Now